Cinque Terre and Liguria

The northern region of Liguria is home to an absolutely stunning coastline known as the Italian Riviera, encompassing San Remo, Portofino and those five jewels in the crown, Cinque Terre. Cinque Terre is a group of five villages: Monterosso al Mare to Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola and Riomaggiore. These fishing villages harken back to a simpler time and gave visitors a chance to explore their charms by boating or hiking. You’ll find terraced hillsides — where wine-making grapes are grown — and tall stone houses in pastel colors. No visit to northern Italy is complete without a trip to Liguria.

Free Articles

Premium Content – Members Only