Italian Christmas Seafood (Seven Fishes) with Gianluca D’Esposito

$30.00

Save $10 when you purchase this Italian Christmas virtual workshop and the Tuscan Christmas desserts virtual workshop together

This workshop will begin at 6pm Italy time/12pm EST/11am CST/10am MST/9am PST and will last approximately 1 hour 15 minutes- 1 hour 30 minutes.

Seafood is essential to the traditional, meatless Christmas Eve (La Vigilia) dinner in Italy. The “Feast of the Seven Fishes” specifically is actually more popular among Italian-Americans than Italians themselves though it has roots in southern Italy, particularly Naples.

Chef Gianluca D’Esposito is well-known for the mouthwatering uber-fresh seafood dishes he whips up at Ristorante Michel’Angelo on the island of Capri. Chef Gianluca and his wife Holly will join Kathy McCabe Saturday, December 12th at noon ET LIVE FROM CAPRI for this holiday cooking class. You will receive a shopping list ahead of time if you would like to cook along with us. Or just sit back and enjoy the demonstration as well as the discussion of cooking techniques, the cultural significance of the dishes and a little bit about Gianluca and Holly’s life on Capri.

We will be making at least three of these dishes LIVE but you will receive the recipes for all seven:

  • Alice Marinate (Marinated Anchovies)
  • Insalata di Mare (Seafood Salad)
  • Baccala Fritto (Fried Baccala)
  • Totani Ripieni (Stuffed Squid)
  • Spaghetti alle Vongole (Spaghetti with Clams)
  • Risotto alla Pescatora (Seafood Risotto)
  • Capitone Fritto (Fried Eel)

Also included:

Shopping List: You will receive a shopping list via email at least a week ahead of time so you can purchase ingredients and cook along with us LIVE.

Recipe Ebook: Just before the virtual workshop we will email you a recipe book with all seven recipes and more about Gianluca and his restaurant.

Recording: After the live workshop, you will be sent a link to a recording that you can view later on.

Within 24 hours of your purchase of the workshop, Stephanie from our team will send you a Zoom link to access the workshop on the day it is being held. The shopping list will be emailed the week before, the recipe ebook a few days before and the recording the day after! Can’t wait for you to join us!

Category: